Breaking News
Saturday, 10 January 2015

5 Non-Quarterbacks Who Deserve the 2015 NFL MVP Award

The NFL MVP is the highest single season award a player could win. Most of the time the MVP award goes to the quarterback position. The last time a running back won the MVP award was in 2012 when Minnesota Vikings’ running back Adrian Peterson won the award. The last defensive player went on to win the MVP was in 1986 when New York Giants’ linebacker Lawrence Taylor won the award. Then there is the wide receiver position. Surprisingly a wide receiver has never won a MVP award. Here are 5 non-quarterback players who could win the MVP.

Honorable Mentions: Matt Forte (Chicago Bears), Odell Beckham Jr. (New York Giants), Dez Bryant (Dallas Cowboys), Jordy Nelson (Green Bay Packers), and Demaryius Thomas (Denver Broncos).


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2013 Football,f1 motorsports,NBA,Premier League All Right Reserved | Share on: Blogger Template Free